Our Members

From growers to canners, USDBC members include a variety of high quality organizations working in the dry bean industry.

CALIFORNIA

Information on the several classes of beans produced in California can be obtained from the California Bean Shippers Association and the California Dry Bean Advisory Board. The California Dry Bean Advisory Board was organized in 1970, in part, to initiate various promotional programs for California bean products. The California Bean Shippers Association was organized to facilitate communication between the trade and domestic and international buyers of California-grown beans.

California Bean Shippers Association
Mark Kirsten
Kirsten Company,LLC
115 S. School St. Suite E
Lodi, CA 95240
Tel: (209) 333-1100
Cell: (209) 327-4810
mark@kirsten.com

Larry Kubo
Rhodes Stockton Bean Coop
PO Box 338
Tracy, CA 95378
(O) 209-835-1284
Cell 209-988-2301
lkubo@beanplant.com

Jane Townsend
1521 I Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
Tel: (916) 441-2514
jtownsend@cgfa.org

Website: www.calbeanshippers.org

California Dry Bean Advisory Board
Martin Squires
Tel: 209-652-6997
msquirfarm@aol.com

Nathan Sano
531-D North Alta Ave
Dinuba, CA 93618
Tel: (559) 591-4866
Cell: (559) 393-3222
nathan@tabcomp.com

Website: www.calbeans.org


IDAHO

Idaho dry bean interests are represented by the Idaho Bean Dealers Association, organized in 1933, which was created in 1957 by an act of the Idaho Legislature for the purpose of assisting the industry in the areas of research, seed production and the marketing and promotion of beans. For further information on Idaho bean products, contact either of these organizations:

Idaho Bean Dealers Association
Neil Durrant
Big D Ranch Idaho
(218) 941-3239
Neil@bigdranch.com

Craig Kelley
Treasure ValleySeed company
347 South Park Ave West
Twin Falls, Idaho 83301
(208) 733-3110
(208) 308-1577
ckelley@tvseed.com

Jilaine Brown
P. O. Box 308
Hanson, ID 83833
Tel: (208) 544-0337
Idahobda@gmail.com


MICHIGAN

The Michigan Bean Commission is comprised of producers and one shipper representative appointed by the Governor with principal functions of directing market development, promotion and production research for Michigan beans. For further information on the eleven classes of beans produced in Michigan, contact:

Michigan Bean Commission
Joe Cramer
516 South Main Street,
Suite D,
Frankenmuth, MI. 48734
Tel: 989-262-8550
M: (989) 860-5423
Email: jcramer@michiganbean.com

Greg Ackerman
Ackerman & Son LLC
5486 Dixon Rd.
Vassar, MI 48768
989-529-6667
ackermanandson@gmail.com

Clint Stoutenburg
80 N. Stoutenburg
Sandusky MI 48471
Tel: (810) 648-3253
Cell: (810) 404-0228
stoutenburgfarms@yahoo.com

Website: www.michiganbean.org

Michigan Bean Shippers
Matt Stowawy
Steele and Company
Tel: (989) 239-0067
Email: Matt@steeleandcompany.com

Mike Janowicz
Coop Elevator
Tel: (989) 453-4500 (O)
Tel: (989) 553-1081
Email: MJanowicz@coopelev.com

Kara Boring
Email: kara@miagbiz.org


MINNESOTA/NORTH DAKOTA (MIN/DAK)/WISCONSIN

The elevator community in Minnesota, North Dakota and Wisconsin is served by the North Central Bean Dealers Association, organized in 1977. Shippers interact with the Northarvest Bean Growers Association, an organization founded in 1976 to promote and research for greater utilization of Minnesota, North Dakota and Wisconsin edible bean products. The primary types of bean products produced in this region are Pinto, Navy and Kidney beans. Information on these bean products can be obtained by contacting these organizations:

Bonanza Bean
Andy Hacker
PO Box 164
Morris, MN 56267
Tel: 320-585-2326
Cell: 320-287-0910
Email: andy.hacker@bonanzabean.com

Echo Hacker
PO Box 164
Morris, MN 56267
Tel: 320-585-2326
Cell: 320-287-0910
Email: echo.hacker@bonanzabean.com

North Central Bean Dealers Association
Deon Maasjo
Kelley Bean Company
524 S 7th Street
Oakes, ND 58474
Tel: (701) 742-3219
Cell: (701) 678-4384
dmaasjo@kelleybean.com

John Berthold
Green Valley Bean Company
58473 ST Hwy 34
Park Rapids, MN
Mobile: 701-261-3475
Johnb@greenvalleybean.com

Don Kenna NCDBA
3425 South 10th St. Apt 2
Grand Forks, ND
58201 701-335-3988
d_kenna@hotmail.com

Northarvest Bean Growers Association
Kevin Regan
8424 64th St. NE
Webster, ND 58382
Cell: (701) 739-7744
pforperfect@gondtc.com

Roger Carignan
12662 91st St. NE,
Cavalier, ND 58220
Tel: 701-549-3434
Mobile: (701) 265-2530
rogerc5@utma.com

Tim Courneya
50072 E. Lake Seven Road
Frazee, MN 56544-8963
Tel: (218) 334-6351
nhbean@loretel.net

Website: www.northarvestbean.org


ROCKY MOUNTAIN AREAS

Since 1916, bean producers and shippers in Arizona, Colorado, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, Texas, Utah and Wyoming have promoted the high quality of their bean production through the Rocky Mountain Bean Dealers Association. Comprising the largest production region in the United States for Pinto and Great Northern Beans, the RMBDA participates in a quality grading system which meets or exceeds the U.S. government standards. Bean producers in the states of Colorado and Nebraska have joined together to promote their beans and to invest in research to improve the quality and cost efficiency of their production.

Colorado Dry Bean Administrative Committee
Robert Schork
31221 Northwoods,
Buena Vista, CO 81211
Tel: 800-318-8049 . Fax: 888-841-1243
Email: coloradobeans@gmail.com

Larry Lande
Northern Feed & Bean Company
33278 Highway 85
Lucerne, CO 80646
Tel: (970) 352-7875
Larry@nfbean.com

Nebraska Dry Bean Commission
Brian Kaman
Kelley Bean
(308) 635-2338
bkaman@kelleybean.com

Dave Weber
New Alliance
Dweber@newalliance.coop
Office:308-762-8014
Mobile:308-760-4941

Lynn Reuter
4502 Avenue I
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
Tel: (308) 632-1258
dryediblebeans@nebraska.gov
Website: www.nebraskadrybean.com

Rocky Mountain Bean Dealers Association
Lynn Preator
Preator Bean Co.
PO Box 234
Burlington, WY 82411
Tel: (307) 762-3310
preator@tctwest.net

Courtney Schuler
Trinidad Benham
Tel: (308) 586-1010 (O -Bayard)
cell: (308) 225-1775
Cschuler@trinidadbenham.com

Vickie Root
RMBDA
1875
Holbrook Dr
Loveland, CO 80538
Tel: 970-667-4949
admin@rockymountainbean.org

Wyoming Bean Commission
Beau Fulton
fultonagriculture@gmail.com

Jeff Chapman
Manderson, WY
307-568-9344
Jchapman@kelleybean.com


WASHINGTON

Washington state bean interests are represented by the Washington Bean Dealers Association. For further information on Washington bean products, contact the following organization:

Washington Bean Dealers Association
Scott Garrett
Columbia Bean & Produce Co., Inc.
P.O. Box 122
Moses Lake, Washington 98837
Tel: 509-765-8893
Fax: 509-766-1255
scott@columbiabean.com


ADM
Travis Green
4666 Faries Parkway
Decatur, IL 62526
Email: Travis.Green@adm.com
Tel: (217)413-7346

Bush Brothers & Company
John McDermott
1016 East Weisgarber Road
Knoxville, TN 37909
Tel: 865-450-4143
Email: jmcdermott@bushbros.com

Todd Schultz
1016 East Weisgarber Road
Knoxville, TN 34909
Tel: 865-450-4143
Email: tschultz@bushbros.com
Website: www.bushbeans.com

Bush Brothers & Company, headquartered in Knoxville, Tennessee and founded in 1908, is a family-owned food processor. The firm is a leading canner of bean products with production facilities in Tennessee and Wisconsin. Products are primarily sold through retail grocery stores, however, the company also has a foodservice line of products. Baked Beans are nationally distributed and receive significant advertising support. Additionally, the company is engaged in research and development efforts in support of bean-based products.

 

KELLEY BEAN CO., INC.
Judd Keller
Kelley Bean Company
2407 Circle Drive
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
Tel: (308)635-6438
Cell: (308) 631-9036
Email: jkeller@kelleybean.com

Kevin Kelley
Kelley Bean Company
2407 Circle Drive
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
Tel: (308) 635-7912 (direct)
Email: kkelley@kelleybean.com

Additional US offices in: Durand, MI,
Maple Grove, MN & Dallas, TX.
Contact: Bryce Kelley
Languages (other than English):
Spanish

Kelley Bean Company has been in the export business since 1954 and currently exports to all corners of the world. “Kelley Quality sets the standard.”

Russell E. Womack, Inc.
Nancy Higginson, Co-President
PO Box 3967
Lubbock, TX  79452
Tel:  (806) 747-2581
Email:  n.higginson@casserolebean.com
Website:  www.casserolebean.com

Russel E. Womack, Inc.,  provides premium pinto beans and refried beans under the Casserole label.

Mountain High Organics
Joanne Fellin
9 S Main St
New Milford CT 06776
(860) 210-7805
jfellin@mhoinc.com